Production Team:

Lucy Caswell, Professor and Curator, Cartoon Research Library
Stuart Hobbs, Director, History Teaching Institute
Jenny Robb, Assistant Professor and Associate Curator, Cartoon Research Library
Mitchell Shelton, (Previous) Site Development and Design
David Staley, Director, Goldberg Center for Excellence in Teaching


Master Teachers:

Dan Harris, Olentangy High School
Debbie Harry, Olentangy High School
Gaven Jones, Olentangy High School
Tom King, Heath High School
Evan Smith, Marysville High School
Ben Snedeker, Northridge High School
Matt Dunham, Heritage Middle School
Birti Hardie, Jones Middle School
Sabrina Kilbourne, Preservice Teacher
Joan McKown, Lucas High School
Ann Matney, Scott High School
Henry Stobbs, Mohawk High School
The Opper Project is made possible in part by grants from Michael and Susan Kahn, with additional support from the The Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum at Ohio State University and the Goldberg Center for Excellence in Teaching.

Usage and Copyright:

All lesson plans, handouts, worksheets and other textual content on this website are copyright © The Ohio State University Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum.  Cartoons are in the public domain unless otherwise noted. 
Permitted non-profit educational uses of images and materials on this website include: distribution to classes, projection in the classroom, posting on unrestricted educational web sites, printouts as personal research notes, printouts to illustrate student papers or drafts of faculty papers, and projected illustration for presentations at conferences. Permitted uses do NOT include: printed publication in scholarly publications, printed publication in publicity materials, commercial uses of any type, or any other uses. All uses should contain the acknowledgement: From the Opper Project. 



The Association of American Editorial Cartoonists Logo  Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum at The Ohio State University  History Teaching Institute at The Ohio State University