Ohio State nav bar

The Scientific Revolution: Credits

The Lesson Plans on the Scientific Revolution had their origin in a Summer Institute for middle and high school teachers held from June 13-17, 2011, at The Ohio State University main campus in Columbus. It was led by:

Stuart D. Hobbs, (former) History Teaching Institute, OSU, Director
Professor Matt Goldish, Lead Faculty
Professor Daniel Hobbins, Faculty Presenter
Jon Wiethman, Lead Teacher

Participants in the Summer Instiute:  Jamel Ammons, Crystal Bartley, Annmarie Croswell, Violet Cummings, Glenn Custis, Gina Daniels, Gene Eberwine, Joe Endres, Kathleen Gallagher, Michael Hicks, Jackie Homan, Catherine Means, Travis Pulfer, Jennifer Richardson, Mitchell Rowland, Dale Schilling, Marilyn Simpson, Stephen Stern, Angela Stukey, John Young 

Initial Lesson Plan Editing: Kristen Gaston

The History Teaching Institute is the outreach program of the Harvey Goldberg Center for Excellence in Teaching.

The Summer Institute was made possible by a grant from the Ohio Humanities Council.


Ohio Humanities Council